rice cake confessional

adventures in eating

freeleaf tea

leave a comment »

I found 4 containers of free leaf tea at work and was intrigued. I grabbed a Teance brand jasmine white tea packet and popped it into some steamy water. Very pretty, would be nice to have when you have guests over for afternoon tea or an after dinner drink. I’m not too well versed in flowers but it looks like a dried chrysanthemum infused with tea and dyed on one side. The tea itself is quite mild (white tea generally is) and the jasmine is not overly fragrant. For some reason whenever I’d take a sip, I’d catch a faint whiff of corn. Random, I know. It was a nice and visually appealing treat although I didn’t really like the little bits of flower that started floating around.

Written by joann

June 8, 2007 at 10:37 pm

Posted in taste tests

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

