rice cake confessional

adventures in eating

pepper lunch, milpitas, ca

with one comment

I ended up here with the family a few weeks back but forgot to post about it. Apparently it’s a pretty popular eatery in Japan. I found it… eh. It’s located in the Ranch 99 shopping center in Milpitas next to the gillion other Asian restaurants.

Everything is served on sizzling plates. This place must make a killing because everything is raw when it gets to you. All they do is slap on some canned corn and chop up some green onion. I ordered their pepper beef noodle plate. I learned a couple of things from this experience. The first is that it’s really hard to pick up kernels of corn with chopsticks. The second, I don’t like big fat udon it’s too worm-like. The third, corn and big fat udon don’t go together. It’s nearly impossible to get a bite of udon and corn at the same time. Unless, of course, you scramble up your eggs well enough to glue everything together. Lastly, this place smells kinda weird. 2**

On an unrelated note, I have a wrinkle on my forehead. I now understand the appeal of Botox. Sad.

Pepper Lunch: 408 Barber Lane Milpitas, CA 95035

Written by joann

September 23, 2007 at 7:52 pm

Posted in bay area, japanese

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] my first brush with Pepper Lunch was pretty lackluster. I’m an avid reader of Chuvaness (a Filipino blog owned by a stylista and Pepper Lunch owner) […]


Leave a Reply

