rice cake confessional

adventures in eating

creamy corn… candy?

with 3 comments

You can file this one under ‘wtf they make that?’

I found these gems in the Robinson’s Imus grocery store. I checked out with a copy of Cosmo Philippines and a bag of the weirdest candy I could find.

creamycorn.jpg

I’ll be honest. I was a little scared to try this. I mean, I like corn. I like creamed corn. I just wasn’t so sure I ever wanted it in candy form. The packaging is cute. Half open ears of corn splashed with milk. The actual candies are a dull tan color and are the same size and shape as those Werther’s hard candies. Guess what? They’re actually good – like extra sweet corn with a hint of caramel.

I’m rationing the remaining few kernels (heh) since I haven’t seen the candy anywhere Stateside, but if you’re good (and you ask) I might just lend you an ear (heh). Okay I’ll stop being corny (heh). Ok no really I’m done.

Written by joann

January 6, 2008 at 8:10 pm

Posted in filipino, snacks

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. oh my gosh! i love these things! i need to know where to buy them! the search is ON!

    handy andy

    December 28, 2008 at 8:56 am

  2. seriously, i need to know too

    modernmaven

    April 25, 2009 at 7:08 am

  3. U can find these at Nam Hai grocery on Garnett road in Tulsa, Oklahoma

    George

    April 21, 2011 at 6:34 am


Leave a Reply

