rice cake confessional

adventures in eating

cafe aroma = toppings shiesty

leave a comment »

I’m on a frozen yogurt kick. After a weekend in LA and 1 trip to PinkBerry + 1 trip to a PinkBerry knockoff I can’t get enough of the stuff. After dinner with the Shih at PVH I made my way down El Korean Real to Cafe Aroma per Yelp’s recommendations.

The name sounded familiar but it still didn’t click to me that this is in the same plaza as the Tofu House in Santa Clara. If you’re looking for it, it is in fact in that plaza on the polar opposite side from Tofu House. It’s hard to find – the lights on the marquee are out except for the ‘C.’

cafearoma.jpg

The place was bustlin for a Saturday night. Lots of people enjoying various shaved iced desserts and coffee. For $4.12 I got a small yogurt with 3 toppings. This ish was small. The smallest serving of yogurt I’ve had in the 4 places that I’ve now hit up. The yogurt itself was nicely tart and not too icy, the strawberries were hard as rocks, the mango was good, and the mochi was the best I’ve had so far. Too bad I only had 6 pieces! 2.5**

Psh. Next, please.

PS. I hate the term ‘fro-yo.’ I don’t know why.

PPS. There’s a new Japanese tapas place near Tofu House…. intriguing.

Cafe Aroma: 3488 El Camino Real Santa Clara, California 95051

Written by joann

February 9, 2008 at 10:47 pm

Posted in bay area, dessert

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

