rice cake confessional

adventures in eating

a rockband easter

leave a comment »

I headed home to Hanford this weekend for the first time since the holidays. Since my middle brother started college, it’s been harder to get the whole family together. Whenever we are in the same place at the same time, fun and hilarity ensue. I have an awesome family. My mom feeds me until I burst and still lets me be a baby when I’m too lazy to take care of myself, my dad pretty much knows everything in the whole world and can fix/do/make anything, my three brothers are slightly crazy but in a good way.

The food portion of this post is about ginisang corned beef (ginisang = sauteed // corned beef = from the can). My mom asked me what I wanted to eat and I don’t know what possessed me but I picked this. It’s garlic, onions, and potatoes sauteed with canned corned beef. Comfort food for sure. It’s a dish that we had all the time growing up (very cost effective for a big family plus easy leftovers that can be made into torta).

easter.jpg

The not food portion of this post and the real reason why I posted is that I wanted to show off my Rockband score to the world. My brothers and I make the perfect band – Josh on guitar, Chris on vocals, George on drums, and me on bass. One time I tried out the vocals and I got a perfect score! Rockband is so fun. Everyone go out and play.

easter2.jpg

That’s right. Flawless.

Written by joann

March 24, 2008 at 10:47 pm

Posted in filipino, mom's kitchen, random

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

