rice cake confessional

adventures in eating

food for warriors

with one comment

We had a work offsite to a Warriors game last Thursday. I really have no business going to basketball games but I try to enjoy them for the simple pleasure of driving my sports fan brother Joshua crazy.

warriors.jpg

We sat super close in the beginning to watch the them shoot around before the game. Afterwards, we were relegated to the nosebleed seats to enjoy the actual game. Let’s get to what’s really important. What’d I eat?

The choices are pretty limited at Oracle Arena. You have jumbo hot dogs (not jumbo at all), cheeseburgers, chipotle burgers, fries, nachos, pretzels, and a few random food stalls with bbq and cheesesteaks and stuff.

I got a cheeseburger which I will spare you from picture-wise since it looks absolutely janky. It has one huge patty of beef with no produce whatsoever (unless you count pickle slices). I would have gotten the chipotle burger (that has lettuce and tomatoes) except I’m not a huge fan of chipotle. I was expecting HP Pavilion-style condiment stands that have lettuce, tomatoes, and onions in stock. No such luck. Boo for naked cheeseburgers.

warriors2.jpg

A run of the mill serving of nachos that I split with Jlin. I like to stick nachos in the dip to let them get cheesey-soggy. Total bill for the burger and nachos? $14

Highway robbery as per usual at any sporting event. I asked for a cup of water and the lady said they didn’t have any complimentary guest cups. I was too appalled to pay $4.50 for a bottle of Aquafina. I left after halftime but I’m pretty sure the Warriors won. Told you I had no business at the game.

Written by joann

March 30, 2008 at 5:08 pm

Posted in american, bay area

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This year me and the boy found a season ticket holder and went to a few Laker games. I’m always amazed at how much the bill is for beer, nachos, popcorn, and a soda. I’m even more amazed that I’m suckered into buying it EVERY SINGLE TIME!

    But considering I don’t pay for the tickets, I figure I should at least get parking and concessions.

    Yvony

    April 7, 2008 at 8:07 pm


Leave a Reply

