rice cake confessional

adventures in eating

black sugar french toast

leave a comment »

frenchtoast

Does your work make you do self assessments? Mine does.

To make myself feel better I refueled with some french toast made using the brioche from breadmaking class (I put it in the fridge which I keep at near-freezing). Two slices dipped in an egg mixture jazzed up with black sugar (my best guess? unprocessed cane sugar – tastes more molasses-y sorta like palm sugar), kalamansi (lime) juice, and vanilla extract. Fry it up and drizzle low fat vanilla yogurt spiked with cinnamon and then top it with frozen blueberries and a drizzle of honey. Yuuuum.

I finished my self assessment in record time. Coincidence? I think not.

Written by joann

September 6, 2009 at 7:55 pm

Leave a Reply

