rice cake confessional

adventures in eating

mosburger intro

leave a comment »

When you live in a certain place long enough you forget how interesting some of the everyday fast food chain restaurants are.

Case in point: Mosburger.

First of all I hate the name. It reminds me of Monster Burger which has these icky lookin’ stands all over the Philippines.

Second of all they have regular burgers and they have rice burgers.

mosburger

See? Rice burgers. No bread to be found here. Instead, bread shaped rice buns. This one is with yakiniku beef. They also have unagi, shrimp, scallop, and other things you don’t normally find Stateside. I don’t get this that often since if I want rice I’ll go get an actual rice meal and if I want a burger I’ll just get a real freakin’ burger. But every once in awhile my craving will hit dead center and off to Mosburger I will go.

Mosburger: the one above from Plaza Singapura but chains all over the island

Written by joann

September 10, 2009 at 8:48 pm

Posted in singapore, singaporean

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

