rice cake confessional

adventures in eating

klm, singapore to amsterdam

with one comment

I’ve been on a lot of airplanes lately. I’m pretending to be a jetsetter and maintaining the charade takes a lot of work.

I have a few Dublin posts coming up but to get to those, we need to get to Dublin first. KLM had decently priced tickets that didn’t have 20+ hour flight times, so I booked ’em and had my first ever trip with the Dutch.

klm

First up, dinner time.

Rice, steamed zucchini, curry beef, a small salad, lemon cake, and a bread roll. The roll was warm (thumbs up), the rice was weirdly spiced (thumbs down), but the beef curry was not bad as airplane food goes.

I watched 2 movies and then fell asleep for about 8 hours. After which I woke up and and KLM breakfast.

klm2

Hashbrown patty (always a yum), sausage (meh), some quiche-y thing (omg wow so salty), yogurt (yum but didn’t finish due to fears of messing with the tummy), and fresh fruit (only had the watermelon since papaya is the devil’s fruit and honeydew sometimes makes my tongue burn).

There you have it folks. KLM airplane food. Their service is quite good by the way. Generally cheerful and helpful staff.

Written by joann

September 30, 2009 at 8:52 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey, I found your blog in a new directory of blogs. I dont know how your blog came up, must have been a typo, anyway cool blog, I bookmarked you. 🙂

    Bill Bartmann

    October 10, 2009 at 1:16 am


Leave a Reply

