rice cake confessional

adventures in eating

merry christmas my loves

with one comment

This year I made a few batches of chocolate bark to give away and share. They are pretty easy to make. Just melt chocolate in a double boiler (I did 2 batches of 16 oz), pour out onto pans that have been sprayed with cooking spray and lined with parchment, sprinkle on some mix-ins, press down to get them situated, and then stick in the fridge to let them harden.

I did one batch of s’more style bark with marshmallow and graham cracker and one batch of darker chocolate with dried cranberries and pistachios. When you’re all done wrap them up in tissue paper and wrap them like a pro.

I hope your belly is full of good food this season. I hope you’re grasping for the inhaler through bouts of uncontrollable laughter. And I hope you’re spending this Christmas with the people you love the most in this crazy, crazy world. ❤ xoxo

Written by joann

December 25, 2010 at 1:01 pm

Posted in blah blah blah, dessert

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I must say that, as a lucky recipient of this chocolate bark, I now want to try making this myself – thanks for the recipe! This was simply delicious 🙂

    Susan

    January 13, 2011 at 5:50 am


Leave a Reply

