rice cake confessional

adventures in eating

happy 100th post and 1000th visit!

leave a comment »

pbcupcake.jpg

I can’t believe this is my 100th post! According to WordPress it is so I guess I have to believe it. I’m pretty surprised with myself as I kinda thought that I would start this and then abandon it in a month or two. I think it helps that I’ve been doing a lot of traveling, I love eating, and I have friends that also love eating. I don’t have any fancy visitor tracking, but WordPress does tell me how people get to my blog. It looks like I get the most traffic from search results. It’s fun to see the random searches that made their way over. Stuff like ‘bean noodles witch yoo hee’ (which I have a perfect post about!), ‘plaza premium lounge airport’ (which I stayed at a few months ago), and ‘recipe for belly buttons dessert’ (wth is this?).

To celebrate this big milestone, a cupcake for me and a cupcake for you. 🙂

I made this awhile back but have yet to post about it. It’s your regular, run of the mill chocolate cake mix with homemade peanut butter frosting/glaze. Decorated of course with chocolate sprinkles. I used this recipe from Baking Bites. The only change I made was that I only used 1 1/2 cups of confectioner’s sugar and I ended up using 1% milk since that’s what I have in my fridge. I also don’t have an electric mixer so I couldn’t get the frosting fluffy. It turned out more of a glaze than a frosting which is a-ok for me. You have to put the sprinkles on right after you put the frosting on. Otherwise they won’t stick.

Happy Eating!

Written by joann

December 16, 2007 at 1:07 pm

Posted in dessert, random

Tagged with

Leave a comment